Chamber selects Leadership Chattanooga 2017-2018 class

The Chattanooga Area Chamber of Commerce has selected the Leadership Chattanooga class of 2017-2018.

These 40 men and women were selected from the program’s most competitive process to date, according to a news release.

Chamber President Bill Kilbride said the participants have a wide variety of backgrounds, from big business to small, and represent a range of industries.

“We have some class members who have already achieved a great deal and others who are early in their careers,” he said in a prepared statement. “But they all have a love for our community in common-and a desire to learn more and to make an impact.”

Leadership Chattanooga, established in 1984, is the region’s premier leadership development program and boasts almost 1,200 alumni. As one of the chamber’s flagship programs, it provides participants and alumni with substantial access to and support from the region’s business and civic leadership networks, according to a news release.

The class of 2018 includes representatives from business, government and nonprofit sectors.

The Leadership Chattanooga program year kicks off in August with orientation and retreat sessions, continues with monthly sessions and project work, and culminates with graduation the following May.

“Leadership Chattanooga can be a transformational experience for members of our community who desire to be and do more,” Vice President of Policy and Education David Steele said in a prepared statement. “We provide class members with unique exposure and experiences, with particular skill sets and tools, and with a dynamic network.”

Members of the 2017-18 class are:

Bergen Aldahir, Partnership for Families, Children and Adults

Jared Bigham, Chattanooga 2.0

John Bilderback, Chattanooga-Hamilton County Health Department

Susan Cowden, Southeast Tennessee Development District

John Douglas, Pinnacle Financial Partners

Connie Fernandez, Skye Strategies

Chelsea Garcia, Henderson Hutcherson & McCullough PLLC

Joey Greer, EPB

Susan Harris, See Rock City Inc.

Jeff Hollis, Vision Hospitality Group Inc.

Miles Huff, Spire Labs Inc.

Shea Jefferson, city of Chattanooga

Angela Johnson, Girls Preparatory School

Althea Jones, TVA

Amy Katcher, Hamilton County Department of Education

Kevin Kruchinski, Tennessee American Water

Courtney Krueger, First Cumberland Presbyterian Church of Chattanooga

Alexa LeBoeuf, UnifiEd

Sande Lambert, Signal Centers Inc.

Albert Leavengood, Cigna

Sammy Lowdermilk, The Enterprise Center

Stefanie Mansueto, Chase Commercial Banking

Lisa Maragnano, CARTA

Jeremy Martinez, BlueCross BlueShield of Tennessee

KeeKee Mathis, Volkswagen Group of America

Patrick Miles, La Paz Chattanooga

Donald Mueller, Children’s Hospital at Erlanger

Strat Parrott, Juncture LLC

Meg Scarbrough, Chattanooga Times Free Press

Darian Scott, Chattanooga Area Chamber of Commerce

Meagan Shinn, River City Co.

Tyler Siira, Unum

Krista Stephens, Volkswagen Chattanooga

Michael Stone, Public Education Foundation

Jennifer Summerlin, Inline Electric Supply

Maggie Tanner, Synovus Banking Co./Synovus Bank

Amanda Thompson, U.S. Xpress Enterprises Inc.

James Tyson, EMJ Corp.

Nathan Vaughn, Chattanooga Police Department

Justin Whitaker, United Way of Greater Chattanooga